Gluten Free Pulled Pork Tacos

I love pulled pork!! I love tacos!!! Do you see where I am going here? 

Trying to eat healthier doesn’t mean you have to eat boring! Portion control, good balance and listening to what your body tells you are key to healthy eating. My body (and my mental health) doesn’t like wheat. Some peoples bodies don’t like meat, or dairy. Eating healthy will mean something different to everyone! 

So just because my body doesn’t like wheat, that isn’t going to stop me from eating tacos! Or stuffing tacos with pulled pork! 

Making homemade corn tortillas is pretty simple and cost efficient. I wrote an article that may help you make the perfect tortillas for your pulled pork tacos. Read the article Tricks to Making Homemade Corn Tortillas


Now that you have your warm, homemade tortillas, we can stuff them with delicious and savoury pulled pork! I like to buy pork shoulders when they go on sale and make pulled pork using this recipe – Savoury Pulled Pork in the Slow Cooker. It freezes really well, so I usually portion it into freezer bags for a quick dinner. You can even drop the frozen pulled pork right back into the slow cooker to reheat.


Now all you have to do it put the pulled pork on the corn tortillas, top with tomato, lettuce, avocado, cheese or whatever you crave!

I topped mine with lettuce, tomato and low fat blue cheese!! 


Follow Friendly Food for more recipes! 

Leave a comment